17 replies to this topic

#1 ski3pin

ski3pin

Belay On

• Site Team
  • 15,257 posts
  • LocationSierra Nevada Range

Posted 31 December 2022 - 04:49 PM

Curiosity has got the best of me. How will you "Ring in the New Year"? Do any of us still party hardy?

In the old days I was a musician so I've done way more than a fair share of New Year's Eve parties. Probably have seen way more than I've ever needed to. :)

2003 Ford Ranger FX4 Level II 2013 ATC Bobcat SE "And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years."- Abraham Lincoln  http://ski3pin.blogspot.com/

#2 Wandering Sagebrush

Wandering Sagebrush

Free Range Human

• Site Team
  • 10,536 posts
  • LocationNortheast Oregon

Posted 31 December 2022 - 04:56 PM

Here at Fort Sagebrush, it’s going to be bedtime by 10 PM, the party hardy days are long gone.

I am haunted by waters

#3 pvstoy

pvstoy

• Members
  • 2,760 posts
  • LocationCarson City, NV

Posted 31 December 2022 - 05:44 PM

Here at Fort Sagebrush, it’s going to be bedtime by 10 PM, the party hardy days are long gone.

Yea, that is the way it's been for years now for us.

Patrick

2015 FWC Hawk Flatbed

#4 pvstoy

pvstoy

• Members
  • 2,760 posts
  • LocationCarson City, NV

Posted 31 December 2022 - 05:57 PM

Don't know what to expect when the 2023 door opens.... 

2023 door-stick.JPG

Patrick

2015 FWC Hawk Flatbed

#5 Cpt Davenport

Cpt Davenport

• Members
  • 639 posts
  • LocationDavenport CA

Posted 31 December 2022 - 07:52 PM

If I make it till midnight so be it. If I fall asleep, then no worries either. Days of waking up late and hungover are behind me. Much nicer spending the first day of a new year refreshed and full of vigor. Hope it is a great new year for you all. I appreciate you and all the wisdom you share.

Sean

#6 Casa Escarlata Robles Too

Casa Escarlata Robles Too

C'est la vie

• Site Team
  • 9,269 posts
  • Locationmonterey bay area

Posted 31 December 2022 - 08:07 PM