#1 Freelheeler

Freelheeler

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • LocationGardiner, MT

Posted 24 February 2010 - 04:12 PM

I've been browsing this site for a few years dreaming of being in the position to buy one of these setups. Well that day came a few weeks ago the wife (boss) gave me clearance, so here i am!! I've followed up on all the current leads from ebay, craigslist, used fwc, and wander the west (as of 2/24/10), and no go. So i'm posting a plea...

We're ready to buy and will travel, the only stipulation is it's a clean, non smok'd in unit. We aren't looking for a no frills unit or a mod'd shell would be preferred, (we do have a budget). Please list all mods and send pics

Thanks in advance for all the help, Joe

again,
Truck= 2003 Toyota Tundra (access cab)= Eagle, Finch or Hawk Models

Gardiner, Montana (north entrance of Yellowstone)
jarlarch@yahoo.com
406-223-7075

#2 Freelheeler

Freelheeler

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • LocationGardiner, MT

Posted 08 March 2010 - 03:27 PM

Update... Still looking / waiting

I may start another post regarding other pop up camper manufactors, information based not a bash

#3 Mark W. Ingalls

Mark W. Ingalls

• Members
  • 1,248 posts
  • LocationHouston, TX

Posted 08 March 2010 - 05:38 PM

As when telemarking... patience will serve you well.

#4 Skeeter

Skeeter

• Members
  • 187 posts
  • LocationWA and AZ

Posted 08 March 2010 - 05:43 PM

Welcome and here is a craigslist search engine that can help.My link I used it almost daily and found a camper within months. I was just up in your neck of the woods a few weeks ago, very beautiful place. -Joel
"Can you skin grizz pilgrim?" -Bear Claw - 03' Tacoma, 97' Ranger II

#5 Freelheeler

Freelheeler

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • LocationGardiner, MT

Posted 08 March 2010 - 08:20 PM